Tuesday, May 1, 2012

Giveaway: Wentworth Hall by Abby Grahame


Release Date: May 1, 2012
Series: TBA
Publisher: Simon and Schuster BYR
Purchase: Amazon | Barnes & Noble


And you thought there were secrets in the Abby...

The Darlington family of Wentworth Hall, an elite British family, fills their time by caring for their extensive estate, and looking over their shoulders as they struggle to keep up an elaborate charade to hide their scandalous secrets of illicit romances, and bitter betrayals.

Wentworth Hall is a lush historical novel by debut author Abby Grahame, which is spot-on perfect for fans of Downton Abbey!


Thanks to Simon & Schuster, TWO (2) lucky readers will win a copy of Wentworth Hall by debut author Abby Grahame!

To Enter:
  • Leave a comment with your email address answering the following question:
If you could live in any historical era, which would you choose and why?
  • US only -- prize will be shipped by the publisher
  • Ends 5/8 at 11:59 pm EST
  • Two (2) winners will be randomly chosen
  • Following is appreciated, but not required
  • Please review my giveaway policy
  • +1 for each place you share this giveaway (leave links)

Good luck and come back next week to see my review!


30 comments:

Ali said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Ali said...

I would love to have lived in the Victorian era in England... I find all the history around that time fascinating.

aliciaeflores1 @ yahoo.com

Ali said...

I mentioned this post on twitter:
https://twitter.com/#!/simplyali/status/197337310289866752

aliciaeflores1 @ yahoo.com

Gina said...

I would love to be a part of the 1890s in Manhatten because ever since I have read The Luxe series, it just sounds so glamourous! Thanks so much for the giveaway!

bucketlist(dot)gina(at)yahoo.com

Vivien said...

The French Revolution. Just for a visit though!!! It's so fascinating but utterly terrifying as well.

https://twitter.com/#!/deadtossedwaves/status/197369745610260481

deadtossedwaves at gmail dot com

Valia Lind said...

I think I'd like the 1920s! So much crazy and I love the Flappers! Some awesome writers during that time too! :-) Thanks!

valialind(AT)gmail(DOT)com

The Literary Darling said...

I agree with the 1920's!! The dresses, the dancing...it sounds fun!

Literarydarling (at) gmail (dot) com

Emily said...

I would want to live in the colonial era in America. I know it's kind of strange, but I would love to watch the Civil War play out and be a part of America's moves to power and equality.

Twitter Link: https://twitter.com/#!/theladyreads/status/197394482243706881

Facebook Link:
http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=164991343628872&id=561903162

Emily
Ed and Em's Reviews

Nicole said...

I would live in the 1920s or the 1950s! I love the style of both decades!

Ash said...

Maybe it would be fun to be part of a wealthy family living in England during the Victorian era. Then again, in this day and age I can visit all the different eras throughout time whenever I choose!

lyrasilvertongue11@gmail.com

Ash said...

Tweeted about the giveaway!

https://twitter.com/LyraSilver11/statuses/197458388664328192

lyrasilvertongue11@gmail.com

Ash said...

Pinned a link to the contest on Pinterest!

http://pinterest.com/pin/175851560420325430/

lyrasilvertongue11@gmail.com

Lisa [is Busy Nerding] said...

Thanks for the contest!

lisaschensted at gmail dot com

Roaring 20s, please! The music was just the bees knees!

Jessy said...

I'd want to live in the 50's because it seemed so picturesque.

Findjessyhere at gmail dot com

Anne said...

I think I would choose to be from the middle ages, as long as I could specify as a courtier, just so I could wear those beautiful dresses!

greenparrot55 [at] hotmail [dot] com

Sophia said...

Eh. Do I have to pick? Because, honestly, I would hate to live in any other era than the present.

Sophia
mashimaro401[at]yahoo[dot]com

Krista said...

1920's because flappers were really interesting and cool! Plus the fashion was awesome :)

kmritchie02 at gmail dot com

Michelle @ Book Briefs said...

I think I would choose renaissance italy! There was just so much going on then. Thanks for the chance to win!!

chelle2006@aolDOTcom

Stephanie27 said...

I have always enjoyed finding out about the Victorian Era so I think that would be my choice!

drinkshrunkentears at gmail dot com

Rita Webb said...

I'd love to live in the Roaring 20's. The music & the dancing. Probably one of our wildest, most romantic times in our American history.

Though I think the time of our American Revolution would be awesome too. Or maybe Ancient Rome. I love Kate Quinn's & Stephanie Dray's books.

rita@ritajwebb.com

Debbie said...

The Italian Renaissance! I love the art and thought of that period!

alibraryofourown at gmail dot com

Debbie said...

Tweeted! https://twitter.com/#!/LibraryOfOurOwn/status/198517844026195968

alibraryofourown at gmail dot com

Tara said...

I would live in the Pioneer times, I've read too much Little House on the Prairie!

TaraTagli at gmail dot com

Tiffany Drew said...

I'm also going with the victorian era in England. I'm not much of a dress person, but one can't deny those gorgeous dresses :)

jaidahsmommy(at)comcast(dot)net

Tiffany Drew said...

Tweeted:

https://twitter.com/#!/enterthedrew/status/199313696755949568

jaidahsmommy(at)comcast(dot)net

ashley said...

Any period after the 1960s lol

ashtreygonesmokeya@yahoo.com

Amber R. said...

I would love to live in England during the 1700-1800s, but only if I was part of the upper class. My e-mail is arobic8@gmail.com

Kelli H. said...

This book sounds wonderful! I can't wait to read it! The historical era I would choose would have to be Regency England! I am a huge Jane Austen fan and I love that time period! Thanks for the giveaway!!=)
kellik115@yahoo.com

Annette said...

This book sounds really great. I think I'd like to live in Victorian era because of the clothes. But I need to be wealthy...

annettesspot AT gmail (dot) com

Charlotte Lang said...

This is kind of tough, there haven't been that many eras in time where women were treated very equal. But I won't be a downer, so I'd probably choose the era of Debutantes. So Victorian! (I think..) (: I've read a lot of books when the characters get all dressed up to debut, like in the Luxe and the Season! That would be fun. :D

xxagirlATgmailDOTcom

Tweeted:
https://twitter.com/safetydancee/status/207190718664540162

You Might Also Like:

Related Posts with Thumbnails